Board of Directors

Jefferson Parish Human Services Authority (JPHSA) provides the people of Jefferson Parish with mental health, addictive disorders, and developmental disabilities services and supports.

A local, volunteer Board of Directors ensures the Authority's mission and sets priorities. The Board consists of twelve individuals. Each board member has experience in one of the service areas and represents individuals served, families, advocacy groups, or serves as a professional in one of these areas. Nine of the members are appointed by the Parish Council and three by the Governor's office.

The Authority Board operates under a governance policy and institutes an ends statement and means limitations policies for the staff to follow. The Board of Directors generally meets the first Monday of every month at 6 pm, 3616 S. I-10 Service Road W., Metairie, LA 70001. The next meeting is scheduled for March 6, 2017.

JPHSA Meeting Dates 2017

February 6, 2017 Meeting Agenda


December 5, 2016 Minutes

December 14, 2016 Minutes

January 9, 2017 Minutes



Logan Williamson.jpg

DeDe Lyman-Redfearn   


Mental Health, Professional



Ms. Lyman-Redfearn is a resident of Metairie and has been a board member since December 2012. She works as a consultant with Boys Town of Louisiana for families of children with mental health concerns.



Dede Lyman-Redfearn.jpg

 Rose Gilbert

Vice Chair

Developmental Disabilities, General 


Ms. Gilbert is a resident of Harahan. She has over twenty years of experience as a professional advocate for people with disabilities and their families. She has spent decades working as a nonprofit administrator and has been a board member since 2014.                                                                                                                                                                                                           






Logan K. Williamson

Mental Health,

Representing Parents,

Consumers or

Advocacy Groups


Mr. Williamson, a resident of Metairie, works with Daughters of Charity as a Behavioral Healthcare Manager. He also is an independent provider of therapy services. He has been a board member since 2012.






 Paula LaCour


Developmental Disabilities,





Ms. LaCour, a resident of Kenner, is a consultant for Go Figure and has been a board member since June 2012.



Kevin Centanni

Addictive Disorders,  

Representing Parents,

Consumers or

Advocacy Groups


Mr. Centanni, a resident of Kenner, currently serves as Justice of the Peace for the 6th Justice Court of Jefferson Parish. His current term as a board member began in July 2016.




Robert Bradley

Developmental Disabilities,

Representing Parents,

Consumers or

Advocacy Groups



Mr. Bradley, a resident of Metairie, is retired from the Federal Communications Commissions's New Orleans Field Office and has been a board member since October 2011.




Monica Baltodano-Dubey


 Mental Health, General


Ms. Baltodano-Dubey, a resident of Metairie, is a bilingual licensed professional counselor under the Office of English Language Learners/ Federal Programs for Jefferson Parish Public Schools System. She has been a board member since September 2014.






Michael Spinato


Developmental Disabilities,



Mr. Spinato, a resident of River Ridge, is a commercial account manager with Crescent Volvo Trucks, Inc. and has been a board member since December 2012.






Marianne Terrebonne

Addictive Disorders,


Ms. Terrebonne, a resident of Gretna, is a licensed professional counselor and has been a board member since October 2015.


















Mental Health, General


















Sal Scalia


Addictive Disorders, General










Rashaine Carriere-Williams


Addictive Disorders,



Ms. Carriere-Williams, a resident of Terrytown, is the Senior Director of Program Operations at Boys Town Louisiana and has been a board member since December 2013.


Residents of Jefferson Parish interested in serving on the JPHSA Board may contact Tammy Valenti, Chief Administrative Assistant, at (504) 838-5215.

Click on the link below to view the Board of Directors policies:

Board of Directors Policies